[Skip to content]

Print this page
.

Contacts

Head of Service - Consultant Microbiologist

Dr Farah Yazdani

Ext: 89302

farah.yazdani@nhs.net

Consultant Microbiologist

Dr Milind Khare

Ext: 83588

milind.khare@nhs.net

Consultant Microbiologist - Trust Infection Control Doctor

Dr Deborah Gnanarajah

Ext: 88215

deborah.gnanarajah@nhs.net

Consultant Microbiologist - DCHS Community Infection Control Doctor

Dr Wijitha Weerakoon

Ext: 88330

wijitha.weerakoon1@nhs.net

Microbiology Manager

Rebecca Turner

Ext: 88219

rebecca.turner4@nhs.net

General Enquiries

 Ext: 89400

For non-urgent enquires you can email dhft.micrbiology@nhs.net

Team leaders

Chloe Ashford-Smith - Respiratory, urines, TB, mycology, Skin and soft tissue swabs

Ext: 88220

chloe.ashfordsmith@nhs.net

Umar Siddiqui - Enterics, MRSAs, gential screens and C. difficile

Ext: 89303

umar.siddiqui@nhs.net

Linda Caine - Tissues, CSF, blood cultures and antibiotic sensitivity testing

Ext: 89299

linda.caine1@nhs.net

Anita Assi - serology and virology

Ext: 89304

anita.assi@nhs.net

Andrew Siddons - serology and virology

Ext: 89304

andrew.siddons@nhs.net