[Skip to content]

Print this page
.
SME purple block line
About us

About Us

Derby Clinical Trials Support Unit (Derby CTSU) was established in 2008 to provide high quality services to investigators from study inception and design, during study conduct through to final analyses and publication.  Derby CTSU is hosted by Derby Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust. The integration of the unit within the Trust allows a unique and close collaboration between trial experts, clinicians, support departments (such as Pharmacy and Imaging) and patients.

Our experienced team offer a tailored service working alongside investigators to design their studies, apply for funding, deliver their studies to time, target and budget, analyse and report the research findings.

Find out about the team below.

Dr Teresa Grieve

Director of Derby CTSU

Email: teresa.grieve@nhs.net


Professor Frances Game

Director of Derby CTSU

Email: frances.game@nhs.net


Ms Joanne Thornhill

Head of Clinical Trials & Research Governance.

Tel: 01332 724638

Email: joanne.thornhill@nhs.net


Mr Apostolos Fakis

Head of Medical Statistics & Data Management

Tel: 01332 785519

Email: Apostolos.fakis@nhs.net

Ms Trish Boateng

Data Quality and Administration Coordinator

Tel: 01332 724639

Email: trish.boateng@nhs.net

Dr Sarah Skirrow

Quality Assurance Manager

Tel: 01332 724638

Email: sarah.skirrow@nhs.net

Ms Joanne Thornhill

Head of Research Governance and Trial Management

Tel: 01332 724638

Email: joanne.thornhill@nhs.net


Dr Josie Towle

Trial Manager

Tel: 01332 724638

Email: Josie.towle@nhs.net


Ms Rachelle Sherman

Clinical Trials Manager

Tel: 01332 724736

Email: rachelle.sherman@nhs.net


Ms Kate Frost

Clinical Trials Manager

Tel: 01332 724736

Email: kate.frost@nhs.net

Dr Victoria Chester

Information Systems & Data Manager

Tel: 01332 785529

Email: Victoria.chester@nhs.net


Dr Trusha Mistry

Data Clerk

Tel: 01332 724736

Email: Trusha.mistry@nhs.net

Mr Apostolos Fakis

Head of Statistics & Data Management

Tel: 01332 785519

Email: Apostolos.fakis@nhs.net


Mr Michael Jones

Medical Statistician

Tel: 01332 785518

Email: Michael.jones27@nhs.net

Mrs Liz Bedford

Principal Research Pharmacist

Tel: 01332 789101

Email: liz.bedford@nhs.net

Ms Anne Shaw

Research Finance Officer

Tel: 01332 724729

Email: anne.shaw7@nhs.net

Ms Kathy Brown

Research Communications Officer

Tel: 01332 787223

Email: kathy.brown2@nhs.net

Go back